Well, certainly not me! I am currently relearning English (and I have learned one thing…I don’t like the blooming stuff any more now than I did when I was taking it is school!), trying to learn coding so I can create my very own custom made web pages and now I am teaching myself to do zentangle, rangoli and mendhi (henna) designs!

Here is one of my first attempts of combining those three very unique and fascinating art forms:

so, folks, let me know what you think!

About MARANTHA DREAMWEAVER JENELLE

WRITER'S USE WORDS TO PAINT PICTURES ON THE CANVASES OF THEIR READER'S MINDS. marantha d. jenelle/aka 'maradjen'

4 responses »

  1. Those are pretty nifty! Code scares me. I can create hyperlinks and such but the other stuff gives me hives. 😀

    • HEHEHEH, POOR THING! BUT AS YOU CAN SEE FROM THE COMPLEXITY OF THE DESIGNS ON THIS PAGE, CODING SUITS ME TO A “T”! I WORK ON IT WHEN MY MIND IS TOO FRACTURED TO WRITE, FOR IT HELPS ME TO FOCUS, ONCE I GET LOCKED IN ON IT, JUST AS WORKING ON THESE DESIGNS, AND THE ONES LIKE THE ONE I AM CURRENTLY WORKING ON, DO.

      WHEN MY MIND IS RACING, I HAVE TO FIND SOMETHING TO DO THAT WILL ALLOW ME TO COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY LOSE MYSELF IN WHAT I AM WORKING ON TO THE POINT THAT I, QUITE LITERALLY, BLOCK OUT ALL OTHER THOUGHTS….

      LIKE THE ONES THAT FEED ON MY DEPRESSION, EXPANDING IT AND CAUSING ME TO POSSIBLY HAVE THOUGHTS OF HARMING MYSELF…OR SOMEONE ELSE.

      I HAVE LEARNED TO RECOGNIZE THE WARNING SIGNS OF WHEN AN EPISODE IS GETTING TOO MUCH FOR ME TO HANDLE SO THAT I CAN START IMPLEMENTING THE COPING SKILLS THAT I HAVE, OVER TIME…AND WITH A GREAT DEAL OF EFFORT…MANAGED TO DISCOVER WOULD WORK.

      BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT WHAT WORKS ONE TIME MAY NOT THE NEXT, SO I HAVE TO CONSTANTLY MONITOR MYSELF AND CONSTANTLY KEEP REINVENTING AND EXPLORING NEW WAYS OF STAYING THAT ONE CRUCIAL STEP AHEAD OF MY ILLNESS.

      AND IT IS POSSIBLE, THOUGH NOT EASY.

      THE PRIMARY TWO THINGS THAT I HAVE FOUND OVER TIME THAT HAVE WORKED THE BEST ARE MY ART AND MY WRITING. BUT THE THING ABOUT THOSE IS THAT I CAN USE BOTH WHEN I AM FIGHTING THE MANIA OR DEPRESSION BY THEMSELVES, BUT ONLY THE ART WORKS WHEN I AM FIGHTING BOTH, AS I AM NOW, AND HAVE BEEN EVER SINCE FINDING THE NOTE ON MY DOOR TELLING ME THAT DUE TO THE POSSIBILITY OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY CHECKS POSSIBLY NOT COMING IN I MIGHT LOSE EVERYTHING I OWN AND MY HOME AS WELL.

      MY GREATEST FEAR WAS LOSING THIS COMPUTER, FOR I HAD ALREADY SPENT JUST A LITTLE UNDER HALF OF WHAT I GET IN CASH ONCE MY BILLS ARE PAID OUT OF MY MONTHLY CHECK FOR A LITTLE OVER TWO YEARS JUST TO KEEP THIS COMPUTER, AND I ONLY LACKED EIGHT MORE PAYMENTS.

      I ONLY GET ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY FIVE DOLLARS TWICE A MONTH ON THE FIRST AND THIRD WEEKS AND THEN THIRTY FIVE DOLLARS ON THE OTHER WEEKS, AND OUT OF EACH OF THOSE TWO LARGER CHECKS, SIXTY DOLLARS OF IT WENT TO PAY FOR THIS COMPUTER.

      THAT IS ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY DOLLARS A MONTH I WAS PAYING TO KEEP THE COMPUTER, OUT OF THREE HUNDRED AND TWENTY (THREE HUNDRED AND THIRTY FIVE ON THE MONTHS THAT HAD FIVE WEEKS).

      THAT ONLY LEFT ME TWO HUNDRED AND THIRTY FIVE DOLLARS (LESS THAN SIXTY DOLLARS A WEEK,) PLUS NINETY SEVEN DOLLARS IN FOOD STAMPS, TO LAST ME FOR AN ENTIRE MONTH.

      MY SISTER, WHEN I CALLED HER IN A PANIC ABOUT THE CHECK PERHAPS NOT COMING, STEPPED UP AND HELPED OUT, BUT I WILL BE PAYING HER SIXTY DOLLARS A MONTH FOR THE NEXT SIX MONTHS, WHICH IS BETTER THAN PAYING THE SIXTY AND I NO LONGER HAVE TO FEAR LOSING THE COMPUTER.

      PLUS, SINCE I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT THE WAY I HAVE BEEN THUS FAR, I HAVE DECIDED TO HOLD THAT EXTRA THIRTY DOLLARS OF WHAT I WOULD HAVE PAID THE COMPUTER PLACE AND SAVE IT AGAINST TIMES OF NEED.

      IN A WAY, THAT MESS WITH THE SOCIAL SECURITY CHECKS BENEFITED ME, ALTHOUGH I NEARLY HAD A NERVOUS BREAKDOWN TILL MY SISTER HELPED OUT, FOR IT MEANS THAT NOT ONLY DO I KNOW THAT I NO LONGER NEED TO FEAR LOSING THE COMPUTER, BUT I NOW HAVE THIRTY DOLLARS I DID NOT HAVE BEFORE THAT I CAN SAVE FOR TIMES WHEN I MIGHT NEED IT.

      SONIA, THINGS ARE ROUGH FOR ME, BUT I AM TRYING TO FIND THINGS THAT ARE POSITIVE EVEN IN MY SITUATION. BUT I HAVE NOT DONE MUCH WRITING, FOR MY MIND IS SIMPLY TOO CHAOTIC RIGHT NOW, ALTHOUGH I HAVE GOTTEN THE FIRST TWO SECTIONS OF MY NEW BOOK EDITED AND READY TO GO.

      THAT IS WHY, SINCE I CANNOT WRITE RIGHT NOW, I HAVE FINALLY DONE SOMETHING WITH THE LINKS TO THE TWO SITES THAT ALLOW AN ARTIST TO POST AND SELL THEIR WORKS. AND SINCE RIGHT NOW I AM REDUCED TO ONLY BEING ABLE TO USE MY ARTISTIC TALENTS AS COPING SKILLS, I AM USING THIS TIME…RATHER THAN TO BROOD AND SINK FURTHER INTO DEPRESSION…TO CREATE AND POST THINGS I AM HOPING WILL SELL.

      THE ITEMS ON THIS PAGE WERE CREATED FOR NOTE CARDS AND POST CARDS. IF YOU WOULD BE INTERESTED IN SEEING SOME OF WHAT I HAVE ALREADY POSTED, HERE ARE THE LINKS FOR “REDBUBBLE”….http://www.redbubble.com/people/dracaelyn/portfolio AND FOR “ZAZZLE”…http://www.zazzle.com/maranthasdesigns. YOU WILL BE ABLE TO SEE WHAT ALL I AM TRYING TO SELL.

      SONIA, I WANT TO THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT, IT MEANS A LOT.

      WISHING YOU LOADS OF BLESSINGS,

      MARANTHA

  2. pattisj says:

    These are great! You’ve definitely found a niche here, and a place to submit your work. Good job, Jan!

    • THANK YOU, PATTI, AND JUST AS WITH SONIA, I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONTINUED, UNWAVERING SUPPORT. YOU BOTH HAVE BEEN SUPER.

      IF YOU READ WHAT I REPLIED TO HER, YOU MAY BE AWARE THAT I HAVE HAD TO TAKE AN ENFORCED LEAVE FROM WRITING FOR A WHILE DUE TO HAVING TO COPE WITH SOME PERSONAL MATTERS. BUT DO NOT GIVE UP ON ME, I WILL BE BACK WRITING, I AM JUST HAVING SOME PROBLEMS WITH SOME “MENTAL COMPUTER GLITCHES” RIGHT NOW, BUT I AM GRADUALLY DEALING WITH IT.

      HOPE THIS FINDS YOU DOING WELL AND WISHING YOU SUNSHINE SKIES AND RAINBOW DAYS,

      MARANTHA

Leave a Reply

