Hello, dear fellow WordPressians, this is Marantha Jenelle, of “GHOST WRITER”. I recently had the pleasure and honor of interviewing the wonderful and talented lady, Sonia, of “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST“.

Life interrupted us during the interview, and we had to continue later, by which time we had both forgotten where we had ended!

So there will actually be two separate interviews on this page. For those who do not have the time to read a long post, bookmark this one, for Sonia has a lot of wisdom to pass along, and both interviews contain gemstones of that wisdom, experience and advice hidden amongst the seeming wordiness.

I am, sadly, later in getting this posted than I had originally anticipated or planned, due to some rather unforeseen circumstances pertaining to my bi-polar condition, which have more or less had me pretty much wandering around inside my head for a small span of time.

So it is with the most heartfelt sincerity that I tender my apologies to Sonia for being so remiss in getting this interview with her posted.

There will be a list of some of the other WONDERFUL WRITERS OF WORDPRESS following the interviews. So now, without further ado, I would like you all to welcome

SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST

(FORMERLY “DOING THE WRITE THING”)

INTERVIEW ONE

 HELLO ONCE AGAIN, DEAR READERS, AND WELCOME TO ANOTHER INTERVIEW WITH ONE OF THE WONDERFUL WRITERS OF WORDPRESS!

AMBER MICHELLE: TODAY I HAVE A VERY SPECIAL GUEST WITH ME, SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST“, FORMERLY “DOING THE WRITE THING”.

AMBER MICHELLE: SHE IS A TALENTED WRITER AND ALSO WISE IN KNOWING THINGS ABOUT THE CRAFT OF WRITING AS WELL.

AMBER MICHELLE: SO LET’S ALL GIVE A WARM WORDPRESSIAN WELCOME TO SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST“!

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR JOINING MYSELF AND THE READERS TODAY.

AMBER MICHELLE: I REALIZE THAT WITH IT BEING SUMMER AND YOURSELF HAVING CHILDREN, THINGS MUST BE HECTIC, SO I WILL TRY NOT TO KEEP YOU TOO LONG.

Sonia Medeiros: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HAVING ME HERE.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, BEFORE WE BEGIN, COULD YOU TELL US A LITTLE BIT ABOUT YOURSELF AND HOW BEING A WRITER HAS IMPACTED YOUR LIFE?

Sonia Medeiros: I’M A WIFE AND HOMESCHOOLING MOM OF TWO. I’VE BEEN TELLING STORIES FOR AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER, BUT STOPPED WRITING THEM FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS. I ONLY CAME BACK TO IT LAST YEAR.

AMBER MICHELLE: OH WOW! I HAVE ONLY BEEN DOING IT SINCE NINETY NINE!

AMBER MICHELLE: AND TO BE A WIFE, MOTHER, AND TEACHER ALL IN ONE, AND STILL PRODUCE THE WONDERFUL STORIES AND HELPFUL TIPS YOU DO ON WORDPRESS, ALL I CAN SAY IS I ADMIRE YOU!

Sonia Medeiros: I FEEL LIKE I’VE JUST DISCOVERED WRITING BECAUSE THERE WAS SO MUCH I DIDN’T KNOW BACK THEN. I ALWAYS WROTE BY THE SEAT OF MY PANTS. I HAD NO IDEA ABOUT STRUCTURE, CHARACTER, THEME…ANY OF IT.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEY, NEITHER DID I WHEN I SELF PUBLISHED MY FIRST FOUR BOOKS.

AMBER MICHELLE: I SIMPLY ACCEPTED WHAT CAME, DID MINOR EDITING AND SENT THEM OUT.

AMBER MICHELLE: I AM GROWING MORE AND MORE GLAD THINGS TURNED OUT AS THEY DID, FOR NOW I CAN REWRITE THEM AS THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN.

AMBER MICHELLE: SO HOW DO YOU FIND TIME TO WRITE?

AMBER MICHELLE: ESPECIALLY NOW, WITH SUMMER BEING HERE?

Sonia Medeiros: I HAVE TO GET UP REEEEALY EARLY! WELL, EARLY FOR ME. I’M NOT A MORNING PERSON. I WAKE UP AT 6AM BUT AM WORKING ON GETTING UP AT 5. THERE’S JUST SO MUCH MORE I NEED TO DO. I DO GET SOME WRITING TIME THROUGHOUT THE DAY BUT IT’S LESS FOCUSED WITH THE CHILDREN ABOUT AND HOMESCHOOLING (WE GO ALL YEAR WITH SHORT VACATIONS).

AMBER MICHELLE: WOW, THAT SOUNDS HECTIC.

Sonia Medeiros: IT CAN BE. JOYFUL CHAOS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, YOU STATED THAT YOU HAVE MORE OR LESS ALWAYS BEEN FASCINATED AND INVOLVED IN WRITING, BUT THAT YOU GAVE IT UP FOR A WHILE.

AMBER MICHELLE: IF IT WOULDN’T BE AN IMPOSITION, WHAT PULLED YOU BACK TO IT?

Sonia Medeiros: I HAD LONG FELT THE PULL. I HAD STORIES IN MY HEAD BUT I JUST DIDN’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH THEM ANYMORE. I’D BOUGHT INTO THE IDEA THAT WRITING WAS JUST A FANTASY. THEN, I DECIDED TO TRY “THE ARTIST’S WAY.” WORKING THROUGH THE TASKS, MORNING PAGES, AND ARTIST’S DATES GOT ME GOING AGAIN. BEFORE I EVEN FINISHED THE PROGRAM, I WROTE MY FIRST SHORT STORY IN FOREVER.

AMBER MICHELLE: WOULD I BE RIGHT IN ASSUMING THAT ONCE “THE GENIE WAS OUT OF THE BOTTLE” IT DECIDED IT WANTED TO STAY OUT?

Sonia Medeiros: YES! ONCE I DECIDED TO BE A WRITER, I KNEW I COULDN’T GO BACK.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, A TRUE WRITER NEVER CAN.

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU READ MY INTERVIEW WITH STEPHANIE, WHAT I TOLD HER ABOUT THE WORDS HIDING IN OUR HEARTS, SILENT FOR YEARS, AND THEN ALL AT ONCE, THEY REVOLT, THEY WANT THEIR DAY IN THE SUN.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND LIKE A ROOMFULL OF HYPERACTIVE CHILDREN PENNED INSIDE ON A SUNNY DAY, THE MINUTE YOU OPEN THAT DOOR, ALL YOU CAN DO IS STEP BACK AND LET THEM RUN.

AMBER MICHELLE: THAT IS THE JOY OF IT, THE EXCITEMENT, THE ADVENTURE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AM I NOT RIGHT?

Sonia Medeiros: YOU ARE VERY RIGHT! I LOVE WRITING. I DON’T FEEL RIGHT WITHOUT IT.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT IS LIKE WHEN YOU DON’T WRITE, OR FOR SOME REASON THE WORDS SUDDENLY WON’T COME, YOU ARE MISSING SOMETHING, YOU DON’T FEEL WHOLE UNTIL THEY ONCE MORE FLOW FROM HEART TO MIND AND MIND TO HAND.

AMBER MICHELLE: THEN, IT IS LIKE THE SUN SUDDENLY RISING ON A WORLD THAT HAD TURNED DARK, DISMAL AND GRAY.

Sonia Medeiros: YEP. I GET GROUCHY TOO.

AMBER MICHELLE: YES.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND I WILL TELL YOU A SECRET.

AMBER MICHELLE: WRITING HAS THERAPEUTIC EFFECTS AS WELL, HEALING ONES.

AMBER MICHELLE: LIKE MAYBE THE KIDS HAVE BEEN OUT OF SORTS, AND YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE ABOUT TO LOSE YOUR LAST SHRED OF SANITY..

AMBER MICHELLE: OH, THE MOMENT YOU SIT AND BEGIN FREEING THOSE THOUGHTS, DREAMS, INPIRATIONS, IDEAS…THE MOMENT THEY TAKE ON REALITY AND LIFE ON PAPER OR SCREEN…

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU LOSE YOURSELF.

AMBER MICHELLE: THE WRITING PULLS YOU FROM THIS WORLD INTO ONE IN WHICH YOU ARE PURE CREATIVITY.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND THE RESULTS OF THAT WRITING, IF WRITTEN IN A HIGHLY EMOTIONAL STATE, CAN OFTEN SHOW UP IN THE STORY ITSELF.

AMBER MICHELLE: DID YOU KNOW THAT IF YOU ARE EXPERIENCING ANY HIGH EMOTIONAL STATE WHEN YOU ARE WRITING, OR IF YOU ARE STRESSED ABOUT SOMETHING, IT WILL AFFECT YOUR WRITING?

AMBER MICHELLE: NOT JUST IN PRODUCTION, BUT IN WHAT HAPPENS TO THE CHARACTERS, THE OVERALL TONE OF THE SECTION YOU WRITE DURING THAT TIME?

Sonia Medeiros: IT SEEMS THAT LIFE AFFECTS MY WRITING AND THE OTHER WAY AROUND. I KNOW I’VE POURED MY FEELINGS AND EXPERIENCES INTO MY WORK. I’VE ALSO HAD THE SCENE I’M WORKING ON CARRY OVER INTO MY EVERYDAY LIFE.

AMBER MICHELLE: YES, IT GOES BOTH WAYS.

AMBER MICHELLE: BUT THE REASON I SAY IT CAN BE HEALING IS FOR THIS SIMPLE FACT…

Sonia Medeiros: I WROTE A VERY INTENSE, EMOTIONAL SCENE AND FELT THE SADNESS LEAK OVER…BUT NOT IN A BAD WAY. IF THAT MAKES ANY SENSE.

AMBER MICHELLE: HAVE YOU, BY ANY CHANCE, READ MY PIECE, “THE AWAKENING”?

AMBER MICHELLE: IT WAS THE ONE ABOUT THE GIRL AND HER MOTHER WHO WERE KEPT PRISONER.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT WAS IN RESPONSE TO ONE OF STEPHANIE’S PROMPTS.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND IT IS THE DARKEST PIECE I HAVE EVER WRITTEN.

Sonia Medeiros: I THINK SO. WAS IT THE REALLY, REALLY DARK ONE?

AMBER MICHELLE: SO MUCH SO, SHE PUBLICLY POSTED A COMMENT OF CONCERN ABOUT WHETHER I WAS UPSET ABOUT SOMETHING.

AMBER MICHELLE: YES, IT IS. THE TRUTH IS, SONIA, I HAD BEEN.

Sonia Medeiros: THAT WAS SOME BRUTAL STUFF BUT WELL DONE.

AMBER MICHELLE: I HAD BEEN HAVING NIGHTMARES EVERY NIGHT FOR OVER TWO WEEKS ABOUT THE MAN WHO RAPED ME WHEN I WAS EIGHT, AND WHO WAS ONE OF MY MOTHER’S MANY “FLAVOR OF THE WEEK” BOYFRIENDS.

AMBER MICHELLE: HERE IS THE THING…

AMBER MICHELLE: I HAVE NOT HAD THOSE NIGHTMARES A SINGLE TIME SINCE WRITING THAT STORY.

Sonia Medeiros: I THINK WRITING CAN BE A WAY TO TAKE CONTROL OF OUR EXPERIENCES. BE IN CHARGE WHEN WE FELT HELPLESS.

AMBER MICHELLE: THE THING IS, I HAD NOT INTENDED FOR THAT TO HAPPEN.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT SIMPLY DID.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT WAS LIKE, THROUGH THE WRITING, MY SUBCONSCIOUS WAS TRYING TO HEAL ITSELF.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND I HAVE TALKED TO A FEW OTHER WRITERS WHO HAVE HAD SIMILIAR EXPERIENCES WITH THINGS THAT THEY HAD BOTHERING THEM.

AMBER MICHELLE: WORDS, SONIA, HAVE A LOT OF POWER.

AMBER MICHELLE: THEY CAN HEAL, OR DESTROY.

AMBER MICHELLE: THAT IS ONE OF THE PRIMARY REASONS I ADMIRE YOU FOR HOMESCHOOLING.

Sonia Medeiros: THE PEN IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD.

AMBER MICHELLE: KIDS THESE DAYS KNOW ALL TOO WELL THE POWER OF WORDS.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND BELIEVE ME, IT WAS BAD ENOUGH IN OUR DAY, YOURS AND MINE, WHEN THEY HAD TO CONFRONT YOU PERSONALLY TO TEAR YOU DOWN, RIDICULE YOU, REVILE YOU, MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE DIRT…

AMBER MICHELLE: BUT AHH, TODAY, IT IS SO MUCH EASIER FOR THEM TO DO IT, OFTEN NOT GETTING CAUGHT.

AMBER MICHELLE: CELL PHONES, COMPUTERS, THE INTERNET…IT GIVES BULLIES AND THOSE WHO SEEK TO INFLUENCE THE GOOD KIDS SO MANY WAYS OF COERCING AND INFLUENCING THEM WITHOUT BEING OVERHEARD.

Sonia Medeiros: THE INTERNET AND SUCH HAVE DEFINITELY CHANGED THE WAY WE COMMUNICATE AND NOT ALWAYS FOR THE BETTER.

AMBER MICHELLE: THIS IS ALL TOO TRUE.

Sonia Medeiros: THERE’S ALWAYS THOSE UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

AMBER MICHELLE: BUT ONE OF THE GOOD WAYS IT TOUCHES OUR LIVES IS IN SITES LIKE WORDPRESS, WHERE THOSE OF US WHO HAVE GIFTS CAN REACH OUT AND CONNECT WITH OTHERS SUCH AS OURSELVES.

AMBER MICHELLE: FOR SUPPORT, FOR COMMUNITY, FOR FRIENDSHIP.

Sonia Medeiros: AGREED. I’VE FOUND SO MANY WONDERFUL PEOPLE THROUGH BLOGGING.

AMBER MICHELLE: IF NOT FOR THE INTERNET, THIS INTERVIEW WOULD NOT BE HAPPENING.

AMBER MICHELLE: I HAVE BEEN ON SEVERAL WRITING SITES, ONE OF WHICH BANNED ME WHEN I DEFENDED MYSELF, BUT OF THEM ALL, WORDPRESS IS THE ONE I FAVOR.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND IT IS THE ONLY ONE I AM A MEMBER OF ANYMORE.

Sonia Medeiros: IT’S SO IMPORTANT TO HAVE ENCOURAGEMENT AND SUPPORT, ESPECIALLY WHEN WE’RE NEW WRITERS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, YOU, AND ALL OF THE OTHERS, ARE SUCH A WONDERFUL GROUP OF PEOPLE, AND SO MANY OF YOU MAKE ME SO JEALOUS I COULD SPIT GREEN WIENIES BECAUSE OF YOUR TALENT, WHICH FAR OUTSHINES MINE!

AMBER MICHELLE: YES.

Sonia Medeiros: WE TEND TO BEAT OURSELVES UP A LOT (AT LEAST, I KNOW I DO).

AMBER MICHELLE: AND THAT IS PRECISELY WHAT ALL OF YOU GIVE.

Sonia Medeiros: OH…I DON’T KNOW ABOUT OUTSHINING! I ADMIRE THE WAY YOU CAN JUST POUR OUT YOUR WORDS. SOMETIMES IT’S A STRUGGLE FOR ME.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEY, ME TOO. AFTER ALL, HOW MANY POSTS HAVE I DONE DURING A PERIOD OF DEPRESSION FOR JUST THAT REASON…NO COMMENTS..WHICH TO ME MEANT NO ONE LIKED ME.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEH, ABOUT THE “POURING OUT THE WORDS”…HEY, I DON’T CALL MYSELF “1WORDYWOMAN” FOR NOTHING, YOU KNOW!

AMBER MICHELLE: AND HAVING RACING THOUGHTS DOES SOMETIMES HELP IN THAT AREA,

AMBER MICHELLE: ONLY PROBLEM…?

AMBER MICHELLE: KEEPING UP WITH THE BLASTED THINGS!

Sonia Medeiros: YEARS AGO, I USED TO BE ABLE TO POUR OUT THE WORDS LIKE CRAZY. IT OFTEN COMES SLOWER NOW…BUT IT’S NEITHER BETTER NOR WORSE, JUST DIFFERENT. TALKING THE PROCESS OF WRITING…NOT THE CONTENT. I’M SURE I’VE IMPROVED A LOT OVER MY TEENAGE YEARS. AT LEAST…I HOPE SO!

AMBER MICHELLE: IF IT IS ANY ENCOURAGEMENT, I ADMIRE YOU, AND MANY OF THE OTHERS, BECAUSE YOU CAN CONVEY IN A FEW PARAGRAPHS WHAT TAKES ME PAGES TO CONVEY.

AMBER MICHELLE: I CANNOT CONDENSE TO SAVE MY SOUL.

Sonia Medeiros: AH, THE JOY OF REWRITING UNTIL MY FINGERS ARE JUST BLOODY NUBS. HAHAHAHA.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEH, YOU GOT THAT RIGHT!

Sonia Medeiros: ACTUALLY, IT’S THE FLASH FICTION THAT’S TAUGHT ME TO BE BRIEFER. I LIKE IT. IT USUALLY DOESN’T COME OUT THAT WAY AT FIRST THOUGH.

AMBER MICHELLE: BUT MAN, I AM DREADING THE SECOND DRAFT OF THE CHRONICLES, IT IS ALREADY OVER TWO HUNDRED AND THIRTY FOUR PAGES OF TWELVE POINT TYPE ON SIX BY NINE TRADE PAPERBACK FORMATTED PAGES!

AMBER MICHELLE: EEEEEE-YIKES!

AMBER MICHELLE: UH, THAT IS ONE OF THE ONES I DON’T EEEEEEEEEEEEE-VEN ATTEMPT!

AMBER MICHELLE: THAT AND THE ONE HUNDRED WORD CHALLENGE.

Sonia Medeiros: IT CAN BE REALLY, REALLY, REALLY HARD TO START CUTTING A PIECE OF WORK. I’VE FOUND THAT I’M ALWAYS HAPPIER WITH THE RESULTS THOUGH. OF COURSE, YOU HAVE TO BE A SURGEON ABOUT IT. NOT A BUTCHER.

AMBER MICHELLE: I GUESS IN A WAY IT WON’T BE SO BAD, AS I HAVE BEEN EDITING AS I WENT ALONG.

AMBER MICHELLE: I REREAD BACK ABOUT TWO TO THREE CHAPTERS EACH TIME I START AGAIN.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT HELPS TO GET BACK IN THE FLOW OF THE STORY, TIE UP LOOSE THREAD ENDS WITH WHAT HAS BEEN OCCURING IN THE PREVIOUS NEW SECTION, AND ALSO HELPS WITH THE EDITING.

AMBER MICHELLE: MY POOR DOG, I READ OUT LOUD TO HER.

Sonia Medeiros: I DON’T LIKE TO EDIT WHILE I’M WRITING. I LIKE TO FINISH A PIECE (OR, IN THE CASE OF MY NOVEL-IN-PROGRESS, A FEW CHAPTERS) BEFORE I START EDITING. OTHERWISE, THAT INNER CRITIC GETS GOING AND INTERFERES WITH THE REST OF THE WRITING.

AMBER MICHELLE: NOT FOR ME.

AMBER MICHELLE: MY MIND IS WEIRD, LET’S JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT!

Sonia Medeiros: WE’RE WRITERS. WE’RE SUPPOSED TO BE A LITTLE WEIRD.

AMBER MICHELLE: OKAY, NEXT QUESTION…WHEN YOU ARE WRITING, DO YOU SORT OF “ZONE OUT” A LITTLE, SORT OF GET SO CAUGHT UP IN THE FLOW OF THE WORDS THAT YOU LOSE TRACK OF TIME?

Sonia Medeiros: WHEN IT’S GOING RIGHT I DO! I THINK STEPHEN KING DESCRIBED “FINDING THE HOLE IN THE PAGE.” IT’S LIKE THAT FOR ME. SOMETIMES, I HAVE TO WORK HARD TO FIND THE HOLE…BUT WHEN I FALL IN, I’M IN THE ZONE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND IT IS LIKE THIS WORLD SIMPLY DISAPPEARS.

Sonia Medeiros: OH YEAH. WHICH IS WHY MY BEST WRITING IS EARLY IN THE AM. HARD TO LET THE WORLD DISAPPEAR WHEN THE CHILDREN ARE RUNNING AROUND.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND SPEAKING OF THIS WORLD, IF IT IS NINE FIFTY HERE, AND YOUR LITTLE ONE IS AWAKE, IT MEANS IT IS TIME TO FIX BREAKFAST AND START THE DAY.

AMBER MICHELLE: WE CAN CONTINUE THIS LATER.

AMBER MICHELLE: I WILL SAVE THIS PAGE, MARKED “SONIA INTERVIEW-1” TO MY COMPUTER AND WE CAN GET BACK TO IT LATER.

AMBER MICHELLE: NO RUSH.

AMBER MICHELLE: BE BLESSED, DEAR BARDESS, AND HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND THANK YOU FOR TALKING TO ME.

Sonia Medeiros: YOU’RE WELCOME.

 

INTERVIEW TWO

 

 AMBER MICHELLE: HELLO ONCE AGAIN, FELLOW WORDPRESSIANS AND WORDPRESS VISITORS, I AM MARANTHA JENELLE, YOUR HOST, AND THIS IS “GHOST WHISPERS”.

AMBER MICHELLE: TODAY I HAVE A VERY SPECIAL GUEST, A LADY KNOWN AND LOVED SITE WIDE, MS. SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST“, FORMERLY KNOWN AS “DOING THE WRITE THING”.

AMBER MICHELLE: SHE HAS HONORED ME BY AGREEING TO SHARE A TINY PIECE OF HERSELF AND HER JOURNEY AS A WRITER WITH US TODAY.

AMBER MICHELLE: SO LET’S GIVE A WARM WELCOME TO SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST“!

AMBER MICHELLE: WELCOME, SONIA, TO GHOST WHISPERS.

Sonia Medeiros: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HAVING ME!

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, ONE OF THE FIRST THINGS THAT I ASK THOSE I INTERVIEW IS TO TELL US A LITTLE BIT ABOUT THEMSELVES.

AMBER MICHELLE: WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A LITTLE BIT ABOUT YOURSELF, PERHAPS WHAT INSPIRED YOU TO BECOME A WRITER?

Sonia Medeiros: SURE. I’VE BEEN TELLING STORIES AS LONG AS I CAN REMEBER, AS SOON AS I COULD STRING A SENTENCE TOGETHER. I TOOK A LONG HIATUS FROM WRITING. ABOUT 15 YEARS. I CAME BACK TO IT LAST YEAR. NOW, I WRANGLE WRITING ALONG WITH A HUBBY, TWO HOMESCHOOLED KIDDOS, AND ASSORTED FOUR-LEGGED FRIENDS.

AMBER MICHELLE: AH, A RICH FAMILY LIFE, CHILDREN AND PETS, WHO COULD ASK FOR A BETTER SOURCE OF INSPIRATION!

AMBER MICHELLE: CHILDREN, IN AND OF THEMSELVES, PROVIDE SO MUCH OF IT.

Sonia Medeiros: IT DOES MAKE LIFE INTERESTING!

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEHE, I CAN IMAGINE.

AMBER MICHELLE: I HAVE TO ADMIT, I ADMIRE YOU, YOU ARE NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL AND VERY, VERY TALENTED, BUT YOU HAVE, I THINK, INNER STRENTHS THAT EVEN YOU MAY NOT BE AWARE OF.

AMBER MICHELLE: I JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT I ADMIRE YOU VERY MUCH.

Sonia Medeiros: THANK YOU. YOU HAVE ME BLUSHING NOW.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEHE, THAT’S ALRIGHT, MY GRANNY ALWAYS USED TO TELL ME, BECAUSE I USED TO TURN BEET RED AT THE DROP OF A HAT, THAT WOMEN WHO BLUSH NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT CLEAR COMPLEXIONS!

AMBER MICHELLE: RATHER WEIRD, THAT, I DIDN’T START GETTING SKIN PROBLEMS TILL I STOPPED BLUSHING SO MUCH!

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, YOU MENTIONED THAT YOU HAVE MORE OR LESS ALWAYS HELD STORIES IN YOUR HEART, BUT WHEN DID YOU START REALLY SETTING THEM FREE?

Sonia Medeiros: I WROTE MY FINGERS TO LITTLE NUBS WHEN I WAS GROWING UP. THEN I WALKED AWAY FROM WRITING FOR SUCH A LONG TIME. LAST YEAR WAS WHEN I REALLY COMMITTED TO BEING A WRITER.

AMBER MICHELLE: I HOPE I WON’T OFFEND, BUT DO YOU SOMETIMES QUESTION YOUR NEED TO WRITE, LIKE ASKING WHY YOU FEEL SO COMPELLED TO SET THE STORIES IN YOUR HEART AND SOUL ONTO PAGE AND SCREEN?

Sonia Medeiros: NO. I FEEL LIKE IT’S A PART OF ME. WHETHER THE WORDS COME EASY OR HARD, I HAVE TO WRITE THEM DOWN.

AMBER MICHELLE: AYE, I KNOW THE FEELING.

AMBER MICHELLE: IT IS LIKE WHEN YOU DENY THE WORDS, OR THEY “TAKE A VACATION” FOR A WHILE, SORT OF LIKE A PIECE OF YOURSELF IS MISSING, AM I CORRECT?

Sonia Medeiros: OH YES. VERY MUCH. I FELT LIKE I WAS MISSING SOMETHING HUGE ALL THOSE YEARS I WASN’T WRITING. IT WAS AN ACHE I COULD NEVER QUITE FIX…UNTIL I STARTED WRITING AGAIN.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND THE DAY YOU GAVE THOSE WORDS PERMISSION TO RUN AND GAMBOL AND FRISK ABOUT THE PAGE AND SCREEN, IT WAS LIKE THE SUN SUDDENLY SHONE ON A HEART AND SOUL THAT HAD BEEN FILLED WITH MIST, CORRECT?

Sonia Medeiros: OH YES. I FINALLY FOUND THAT LOST PART OF ME.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, DO YOU KNOW WHAT I CALL WRITING, OF ANY KIND, BE IT POETRY, A STORY, OR EVEN JUST A NOTE OF CHEER TO A FRIEND?

AMBER MICHELLE: SOUL SPEAK.

AMBER MICHELLE: FOR IT COMES FROM YOUR VERY HEART AND SOUL.

Sonia Medeiros: THAT’S A GOOD NAME FOR IT.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND A TRUE ONE.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, I HAVE, IN THE PAST, SEEN PROMPTS OFFERED ON YOUR SITE. DO YOU PLAN ON POSTING MORE OF THEM, FOR IT HAS BEEN A WHILE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND WHERE ON EARTH DO YOU COME UP WITH THEM!

Sonia Medeiros: I HAVE A CREATURE FEATURE WRITING CHALLENGE RUNNING THROUGH THE END OF THIS MONTH. IT’S A 500 WORD STORY WITH A FAIRYTALE OR MYTHICAL CREATURE IN IT. HAVEN’T QUITE DECIDED WHAT I’LL DO FOR NEXT MONTH THOUGH.

AMBER MICHELLE: OH MAN, HOW DID I MISS THE NOTIFICATION FOR THAT!

AMBER MICHELLE: AND I AM SUBSCRIBED TO YOU!

AMBER MICHELLE: MAN, THAT DOESN’T GIVE ME MUCH TIME!

AMBER MICHELLE: WAHHHHHH. BUT MAYBE I CAN COME UP WITH SOMETHING.

Sonia Medeiros: I’VE ALWAYS ADMIRED YOUR ABILITY TO WRITE SO QUICKLY.

AMBER MICHELLE: CAN YOU GIVE ME THE LINK TO THE PAGE YOU HAVE THE PROMPTS ON/

Sonia Medeiros: SURE…GIVE ME A MOMENT.

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEHE, PUT IT DOWN TO A MUSE WHO IS VERY NEARLY WORDY AS I AM AND A BRAIN THAT IS EQUALY SO.

AMBER MICHELLE: THERE CAN BE GOOD THAT CAN COME FROM MANIA!

Sonia Medeiros: OK…HERE’S THE LINK: http://doingthewritething.wordpress.com/2011/06/01/june-writing-challenge-creature-feature/

AMBER MICHELLE: THANK YOU, HANG ON WHILE I OPEN AND BOOKMARK IT.

AMBER MICHELLE: OH WOW, I THINK I LOVE YOU!

AMBER MICHELLE: YOUR WORD CLOUD IS IN OLD ENGLISH!

AMBER MICHELLE: WOULD YOU BELIEVE I ACTUALLY WRITE THAT?

Sonia Medeiros: GREAT! LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR OFFERING.

AMBER MICHELLE: UH, I DO CALLIGRAPHY ALSO.

Sonia Medeiros: YOU ARE MULTI-TALENTED!

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEHE, LOADS OF TALENT, LITTLE MONEY!

AMBER MICHELLE: STORY OF MY LIFE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND SPEAKING OF LIVES, YOU MENTION THAT YOU HOMESCHOOL YOUR CHILDREN, IF IT IS NOT AN IMPOSITION, MIGHT I ASK WHAT MADE YOU DECIDE TO GO THAT EDUCATIONAL ROUTE?

AMBER MICHELLE: AND WHERE WOULD A PARENT WHO MIGHT CONSIDER THAT OPTION GET THE MATERIALS?

Sonia Medeiros: I STARTED THINKING ABOUT HOMESCHOOLING WHEN MY ELDEST WAS STILL A TODDLER. I’D ALWAYS LOVED LEARNING BUT SOMETIMES I FELT FRUSTRATED IN SCHOOL. I WANTED TO EXPLORE TOPICS AT MY OWN PACE (WHICH WAS SOMETIMES FASTER OR SLOWER THAN OTHERS CHILDREN IN MY GRADE). MY HUBBY AND I SPENT A LOT OF TIME LOOKING AT THE OPTIONS BEFORE DECIDING.

Sonia Medeiros: IN THE END, I KNEW IT WAS THE BEST DECISION FOR OUR FAMILY. I GET TO SHARE IN THE CHILDREN’S LEARNING AND WE ALL GET TO SET THE PACE. IT’S BEEN A JOY.

AMBER MICHELLE: AHHHH, YOUR CHILDREN ARE SO LUCKY, SONIA.

AMBER MICHELLE: TO BE GIVEN THE FREEDOM TO EXPLORE THEIR POTENTIAL IN AN ENVIRONMENT OF SUPPORT AND LOVE.

Sonia Medeiros: THERE ARE MANY, MANY WAYS TO HOMESCHOOL. WE FAVOR A MORE LEARNER CENTERED APPROACH. I TRY TO FOLLOW THE CHILDREN’S INTERESTS AND CONNECT ALL THE SUBJECTS TO THOSE INTERESTS. IT’S AMAZING HOW MANY SUBJECTS CAN CONNECTED TO JUST ONE THING.

AMBER MICHELLE: THOSE WHO ATTEND PUBLIC SCHOOLS DO NOT HAVE THAT OPTION.

Sonia Medeiros: IT’S A CHALLENGE TO TAILOR THE MAINSTREAM PUBLIC SCHOOL CURRICULUM TO EACH CHILD. THERE ARE SO MANY CHILDREN. IT’S REALLY NOT REASONABLE.

AMBER MICHELLE: WELL, THERE IS THAT, BUT I WAS THINKING MORE OF THE PEER PRESSURE, THE FAVORITISM SHOWN BY SOME TEACHERS, THE CRUELTY OF THE CHILDREN THEMSELVES, THE POSSIBITIES FOR VIOLENCE OR EXPOSURE TO IDEAS AND CONCEPTS THAT YOU MIGHT NOT WISH THEM TO LEARN.

Sonia Medeiros: THAT’S NOT TO SAY THAT THE PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM DOESN’T DO GREAT THINGS! HUBBY AND I BOTH HAD GOOD SCHOOL EXPERIENCES (LEARNING-WISE).

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU WERE LUCKY.

AMBER MICHELLE: WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE PARENTS THINKING OF HOME SCHOOLING?

Sonia Medeiros: THE SOCIAL CLIMATE CAN BE A CHALLENGE. OFTEN, FOLKS THINK THAT HOMESCHOOLED CHILDREN ARE AT RISK OF BEING SOCIALLY DEPRIVED. THAT’S USUALLY NOT THE CASE. THERE ARE MANY, MANY HOMESCHOOL GROUPS THAT OFFER CHILDREN A WIDE VARIETY OF SOCIAL INTERACTION.

Sonia Medeiros: I WOULD SUGGEST GIVING IT SERIOUS CONSIDERATION. HOMESCHOOLING IS WONDERFUL. PEOPLE OFTEN THINK IT TAKES SUPERHUMAN EFFORT TO HOMESCHOOL BUT THAT’S JUST NOT TRUE. IT JUST TAKES A DESIRE TO LEARN FROM YOUR OWN MISTAKES AND KEEP GOING.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND WOULD I BE RIGHT IN SAYING THAT NOT ONLY THE CHILDREN LEARN FROM IT, THAT PERHAPS THE PARENTS DO ALSO?

Sonia Medeiros: ABSOLUTELY! I’VE LEARNED SO MUCH IN THIS PROCESS. I’VE LEARNED A LOT FROM MY CHILDREN.

AMBER MICHELLE: AH, THEN ‘TIS A WISE TEACHER YOU ARE INDEED, FOR ONLY A WISE ONE KNOWS THAT MUCH CAN BE LEARNED FROM THE STUDENT.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, WITH REGARDS TO YOUR WRITING, HOW DO YOU MANAGE TO CREATE SUCH A WONDERFUL BLOG AND STILL KEEP UP WITH EVERYTHING ELSE YOU HAVE GOING ON IN YOUR LIFE?

Sonia Medeiros: SOMETIMES IT’S A BIG CHALLENGE. THE BEST TIME FOR ME TO WRITE IS IN THE EARLY MORNING WHEN THE REST OF THE HOUSEHOLD IS ASLEEP. I’M NOT A MORNING PERSON, BUT I’VE TRAINED MYSELF TO GET UP AT 5AM (AFTER FIRST TRAINING MYSELF TO GET UP AT 6AM). I CAN TACKLE SOME SOCIAL MEDIA AND WRITING TASKS THROUGHOUT THE DAY, BUT I’M MOST EFFECTIVE IN THOSE EARLY MORNING HOURS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SO DISCIPLINE IS JUST AS IMPORTANT TO YOU AS IT IS TO YOUR CHILDREN.

Sonia Medeiros: YES, IN THE GENTLE SENSE OF THE WORD.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO ASPIRING WRITERS IF YOU HAD A ROOMFUL OF THEM IN FRONT OF YOU?

Sonia Medeiros: READ EVERYTHING YOU CAN GET YOUR HANDS ON! STUDY THE CRAFT IN BOTH WRITING BOOKS AND IN FICTION BOOKS. BE A GOOD READER AND LEARN WHAT WORKS FOR YOU. THEN APPLY THAT TO YOUR OWN WRITING. ALWAYS BE WILLING TO TRY SOMETHING NEW AND LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES. MOST OF ALL, KEEP WRITING.

AMBER MICHELLE: THAT LAST IS ONE I NEARLY GAVE UP ON.

AMBER MICHELLE: HENCE THE “STRIPPING MY BLOG” EPISODE THE OTHER DAY.

Sonia Medeiros: IT’S TEMPTING TO GIVE UP.

AMBER MICHELLE: YES, VERY.

AMBER MICHELLE: A COUPLE OF THE OTHER WRITERS ON SITE MADE ME REALIZE SOME THINGS.

Sonia Medeiros: SOMETIMES THE TASK SEEMS SO OVERWHELMING. BUT ANY LARGE TASK CAN BE BROKEN DOWN INTO LITTLE TIDBITS. BABYSTEPS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, DO YOU HAVE ANY WRITING REFERENCE SOURCES THAT YOU MIGHT KNOW ABOUT THAT YOU COULD SHARE WITH OUR READERS?

AMBER MICHELLE: EITHER BOOKS OR ONLINE?

Sonia Medeiros: RIGHT NOW, I’M READING LARRY BROOKS STORY ENGINEERING AND LOVING IT! I ALWAYS WROTE BY THE SEAT-OF-MY-PANTS BUT WOULD OFTEN WRITE MYSELF INTO A CORNER WITH LONGER PIECES (PANTSING IT WORKED FINE FOR FLASH FICTION AND SHORT STORIES). BROOKS SHOWS A WRITER HOW TO PLAN A STORY SO THAT IT’S SO MUCH EASIER JUST TO SIT AND WRITE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AH, THAT MAKES SENSE, I WILL, ONCE I HAVE THE MONEY, HAVE TO TRY TO FIND THE BOOK.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, I KNOW THAT YOU HAVE, IN THE PAST, POSTED SEVERAL BLOGS ABOUT THE DREADED QUERY LETTER.

AMBER MICHELLE: ARE THOSE BLOGS STILL UP, AND IF SO, COULD YOU GIVE ME THE LINKS SO I CAN SHARE THEM WITH OUR READERS?

Sonia Medeiros: THE DREADED QUERY LETTER. I HAVEN’T TACKLED THAT YET. STILL WORKING ON MY NOVEL.

AMBER MICHELLE: BELIEVE IT OR NOT, I ACTUALLY HAD THE TEMERITY TO BEGIN MINE FOR MY CURRENT WORK IN PROGRESS!

AMBER MICHELLE: DUMB, HUH?

AMBER MICHELLE: COULD YOU RECOMMEND SOME POSSIBLE RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THEM?

Sonia Medeiros: NOT DUMB AT ALL! SOMETIMES WRITING A QUERY OR SYNOPSIS FIRST CAN CLARIFY THE WORK IN PROGRESS.

AMBER MICHELLE: I’LL GO YOU ONE BETTER, I HALFWAY THOUGHT OF POSTING IT TO GET OPINIONS AND ADVICE.

AMBER MICHELLE: I, UH, WELL, I CHICKENED OUT.

Sonia Medeiros: ALAS, I HAVE NO SUGGESTIONS YET. SOON, I’LL GET AROUND TO RESEARCHING IT.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, YOU MENTION YOU ARE CURRENTLY WORKING ON A STORY, WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A LITTLE BIT ABOUT IT, SORT OF AS AN “APPETIZER” SO TO SPEAK, TO WHET OUR READERS APPETITES AND LET THEM SALIVATE OVER THE TREAT THEY HAVE IN STORE?

Sonia Medeiros: ALRIGHTY.

AMBER MICHELLE: YES!

Sonia Medeiros: HERE’S THE ROUGH LOG LINE FOR MY MIP: A YOUNG WOMAN DISCOVERS A POSSESSED MIRROR WHICH OFFERS HER EVERYTHING SHE’S EVER DREAMED OF, BUT SHE MUST BREAK ITS SPELL OVER HER IN ORDER TO STOP ITS EVIL FROM DESTROYING THE WORLD.

AMBER MICHELLE: AHH, FANTASY?

AMBER MICHELLE: MODERN DAY OR TIMES PAST OR FUTURE?

Sonia Medeiros: FANTASY. DARK FAIRY TALE PERHAPS. IT’S SET IN A PRE-INDUSTRIAL WORLD.

AMBER MICHELLE: AHHH, THAT SOUNDS LIKE SOMETHING WORTH WAITING FOR.

Sonia Medeiros: I HOPE SO!

AMBER MICHELLE: AND REMEMBER, FOLKS, YOU HEARD IT FIRST HERE ON GHOST WHISPERS!

AMBER MICHELLE: I THINK YOU WILL DO WELL.

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU ARE A TERRIFIC WRITER WITH A LOT OF TALENT.

AMBER MICHELLE: AND YOU HAVE ONE SKILL I ENVY MOST HIGHLY.

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU CAN WRITE SHORTER PIECES AND HAVE THEM PACK THE PUNCH OF A HOWITZER!

AMBER MICHELLE: MINE, SADLY, TEND TO BE LIKE ME, WORDY!

Sonia Medeiros: FLASH FICTION HAS TAUGHT ME A LOT ABOUT WRITING AND BREVITY. I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD DO IT. I’M HOOKED NOW THOUGH.

Sonia Medeiros: I’LL COFESS THAT IT SOMETIMES TAKES A LOT OF EDITING AND REWRITES TO GET ONE PIECE I’M SATISFIED WITH.

AMBER MICHELLE: YOU SAID YOU ENVIED ME FOR THE FACT I SEEM TO BE ABLE TO WRITE SO QUICKLY, BUT I ENVY YOU, AND MANY OTHERS ON THE SITE, FOR THE FACT THAT YOU CAN PACK SO MUCH INTO SUCH BRIEF STORIES.

AMBER MICHELLE: WHAT TAKES ME PAGES TO BUILD, YOU ALL ACCOMPLISH WITH FLAWLESS EASE IN BRIEFER FORMAT.

Sonia Medeiros: AH, WE WRITERS ALWAYS THINK THE GRASS IS GREENER ON THE OTHER SIDE,

AMBER MICHELLE: HEHEHE, TRUE.

AMBER MICHELLE: I HAVE TRIED, BUT MY MUSE TAKES OVER AND BOOM, I’M GONE.

Sonia Medeiros: I TEND TO BE WORDY TOO. WHEN I’M ALL DONE, I GO BACK AND TRY TO BE RUTHLESS ABOUT SNIPPING OUT THE DANGLY BITS.

AMBER MICHELLE: MAN, THAT PART IS A KILLER!

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, WITH REGARDS TO EDITING, WOULD YOU ADVISE DOING IT WHILE WRITING OR AFTER YOU HAVE FINISHED?

Sonia Medeiros: FOR FLASH FICTION AND SHORT STORIES, I WAIT UNTIL I’M FINISHED…UNLESS I JUST ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO FIX SOMETHING. WITH MY NOVEL, I’VE GONE OVER IT AFTER EACH THIRD IS COMPLETE.

AMBER MICHELLE: AH, SO YOU TAKE A LITTLE FROM EACH.

AMBER MICHELLE: VERY WISE.

AMBER MICHELLE: WHICH DOESN’T SURPRISE ME, FOR YOU ARE WISE IN SO MANY WAYS.

Sonia Medeiros: I’VE FUMBLED AROUND IN THE DARK AND GOTTEN GOOD AT OBSERVING OTHERS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, I AM GOING TO LET YOU GO, AS I KNOW YOU HAVE A LOT ON YOUR PLATE, BUT I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR JOINING ME TODAY, IT HAS BEEN BOTH AN HONOR AND A PRIVELAGE.

Sonia Medeiros: THANK YOU SO MUCH. I FEEL HONORED. YOU’VE ALWAYS GOT A KIND WORD TO SAY. THANK YOU.

AMBER MICHELLE: I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR SHARING A TINY PIECE OF YOUR LIFE WITH US TODAY, AND WOULD WELCOME YOU AS A GUEST POSTER ON MY OWN BLOG AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, LITTLE SECRET.

AMBER MICHELLE: KINDNESS TAKES SO LITTLE EFFORT, BUT CRUELTY AND MEANESS TAKE MUCH.

AMBER MICHELLE: FOR IN ORDER TO KNOW HOW BEST TO CAUSE PAIN TO SOMEONE, FIRST YOU MUST KNOW THEIR WEAKNESSES, AND IN ORDER TO DO THAT, YOU MUST, PERFORCE, KNOW THEM.

AMBER MICHELLE: BESIDES, BEING KIND IS GOOD FOR YOUR HEART.

Sonia Medeiros: INDEED IT IS

AMBER MICHELLE: AND THE HEARTS OF THOSE YOU ARE KIND TO.

AMBER MICHELLE: ONCE AGAIN I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU, SONIA, AND I LOOK FORWARD TO AT LEAST TRYING TO MAKE THAT CHALLENGE BEFORE THE END OF THE MONTH!

AMBER MICHELLE: WELL, FELLOW WORDPRESSIANS AND GENTLE GUESTS, THUS ENDS ANOTHER INTERVIEW WITH ONE OF THE WONDERFUL WRITERS OF WORDPRESS.

AMBER MICHELLE: SONIA, THANK YOU FOR JOINING ME, AND I WISH YOU HEALTH, HAPPINESS, GOOD FORTUNE, AND ALWAYS AND EVER A LIFETIME FULL OF LOVE.

Sonia Medeiros: THANK YOU, DEAR. AND I WISH YOU ALL THE SAME!

AMBER MICHELLE: THIS IS MARANTHA JENELLE, HOST OF “GHOST WHISPERS” SAYING SO LONG FOR NOW AND BLESSINGS TO ALL.

And so, dear readers, thus ends another visit with one of the talented and wonderful writers of WordPress. I am hoping to be able to post many more as I get to meet more of the fascinating people here on the site. If you would wish to keep up with the interviews, feel free to subscribe to my site, and also check out some of the other writers who share the stories from their hearts:

STEPHANIE, OF “BEKINDREWRITE

HER STORY PROMPTS ARE SO INSPIRING THAT THEY WILL GET EVEN THE MOST SLUGGISH IMAGINATION AND CREATIVITY MOVING

***

ERIC SWETT, OF “MY WRITER’S CRAMP

A FANTASTICALLY TALENTED WRITER, HIS STORIES WILL TAKE YOU BY THE HAND AND LEAD YOU INTO WORLDS OUTSIDE OUR OWN

***

SONIA, OF “NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST” (FORMERLY “DOING THE WRITE THING”

THIS LADY HAS A LOT OF TALENT, AND ALSO KNOWS QUITE A BIT ABOUT THE WRITING WORLD. HER BLOG OFTEN CONTAINS ADVISE AND ARTICLES THAT SHE SHARES WITH HER FELLOW WRITERS HERE ON WORDPRESS. SHE IS DEFINITELY ONE TO BOOKMARK, SUBSCRIBE TO AND WATCH.

***

PATTI, OF “A NEW DAY DAWNS

NOT ONLY AN EXTREMELY TALENTED WRITER, SHE ALSO CREATES BEAUTIFUL SCRAPBOOK PAGES AND JOURNALS, SOME OF WHICH CAN BE FOUND, LIKE HIDDEN TREASURE, AMONGST HER POSTS. HER STORIES ARE FILLED WITH INSPIRATION, HOPE, AND LOADS OF LOVE

***

JINX AND HER YOUNG BROTHER , PIANOLOVER, OF “JINX WRITINGS

THIS YOUNG DUO, A BROTHER AND A SISTER, ARE SO VERY TALENTED FOR THEIR AGE. JINX IS SWEET ENOUGH TO SHARE HER BLOG WITH HER BROTHER. THEIR STORIES ARE WELL WORTH DROPPING BY AND ENJOYING.

***

JUAN VILLAGRANA, OF “THESE IMMORTAL WORDS

ANOTHER ONE OF WORDPRESSES VERY TALENTED YOUNG WRITERS, THIS YOUNG MAN, IF HIS WORK CONTINUES TO BE AS GOOD AS WHAT HE SHARES WITH THE WORDPRESS COMMUNITY, STANDS A VERY GOOD CHANCE OF BECOMING A VERY POPULAR PUBLISHED AUTHOR.

***

BAYLEY TREW, OF “THIRTY NINE YEAR OLD LITERARY VIRGIN

THIS TALENTED YOUNG (AT LEAST FROM MY PERSPECTIVE!) WRITER, THOUGH HE CLAIMS TO BE NEW TO THE WRITING SCENE, DISPLAYS A GREAT DEAL OF TALENT. I THINK HE IS TOO MODEST WHERE HIS WRITING ABILITY IS CONCERNED, FOR HE IS VERY, VERY GOOD. HIS BLOG IS WELL WORTH A VISIT.

***

MY WORDS WHISPER

THIS WRITER’S STORIES ARE WELL WORTH CHECKING OUT.

***

CYNTHIAHERRON, OF “CYNTHIAHERRON

SWEET AND TALENTED, NOT TO MENTION SMART AND VERY PRETTY, WITH A DEGREE IN PSYCHOLOGY AND A BACKGROUND IN SOCIAL WORK, HER POSTS ARE A TRUE PLEASURE TO VISIT.

***

INDIGO SPIDER

EXTREMELY TALENTED, WITH A RATHER UNIQUE WAY OF VIEWING LIFE AND HERSELF, THIS WRITER IS A TRUE JOY TO READ, IF ONLY FOR THE FACT THAT THERE ARE OFTEN HIDDEN TRUTHS WITHIN HER SEEMINGLY BLASE ATTITUDE. SHE IS ONE YOU MIGHT WANT TO BOOKMARK AND KEEP AN EYE ON, FOR SHE IS REALLY GOOD.

***

BILLIE JO WOODS, OF “OUT OF THE WOODS

THIS SWEET WRITER IS EXTREMELY TALENTED, AND IS ABLE TO WRITE IN A VARIETY OF GENRES. HER WORK IS A TRUE TREAT.

SO COME ONE, COME ALL, MAKE YOURSELVES COMFORTABLE, GRAB A GLASS OF INTERNET COLA OR A SOOTHING CUP OF CYBER TEA, RELAX AND PREPARE FOR A FEAST FOR THE EYES, MIND AND HEART AS YOU VISIT

THE WONDERFUL WRITERS OF WORDPRESS.

About MARANTHA DREAMWEAVER JENELLE

WRITER'S USE WORDS TO PAINT PICTURES ON THE CANVASES OF THEIR READER'S MINDS. marantha d. jenelle/aka 'maradjen'

One response »

  1. It was lovely to be interviewed. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

